Main content


15th September 2021

Price Comparison Tables

Our tables compare all electricity, gas and Economy 7 tariffs are correct on the day of comparison. Each tariff on each table is updated when a new increase comes into effect.


Economy 7


The natural gas network in Northern Ireland is divided into three areas:

Phoenix Natural Gas operate (own) the natural gas network in the Greater Belfast and Larne area. This covers Belfast, Lisburn, Bangor, Holywood, Donaghadee, Groomsport, Millisle, Newtownards, Carryduff, Comber, Newtownabbey, Carrickfergus, Larne, and East Down.

firmus energy operate the ‘Ten Towns’ network. This covers Londonderry/Derry, Limavady, Ballymena, Ballymoney, Coleraine, Newry, Craigavon, Antrim, Bainbridge and Armagh.

SGN Natural Gas operate ‘Gas to the West’ which over the next few years will be bringing natural gas to Coalisland, Cookstown, Dungannon, Magherafelt, Omagh, Enniskillen, Strabane and Derrylin.