08th February 2019

Staff Details

Who's who in The Consumer Council.

Our Chief Executive reports to Council and is responsible for the daily management of the Consumer Council.  An Executive Management Team, comprising the Chief Executive and two Directors, deals with the ongoing delivery of the Consumer Council’s programmes and services.

Chief Executive's Office

  • John French Chief Executive
  • Catriona Mac Arthur Director of Consumer Advocacy, Empowerment and Protection
  • Sinead Dynan Director of Regulated Industries
  • Fiona Lavery Personal Assistant to Chief Executive, Directors and Chairman
  • Nazia Ali Financial Conduct Authority Secondment

Consumer Empowerment and Protection

  • Philippa McKeown-Brown Head of Consumer Empowerment and Protectio
  • Eóin McShane Communications Officer
  • Stacey Whitley Communications Officer
  • Ronan Convery Senior Consumer Empowerment Officer
  • Sharlene Berry Consumer Empowerment Officer 
  • Shirleen Cornelissen Consumer Empowerment Officer 
  • Erin Balmer Consumer Empowerment Placement Student
  • Noleen Charnley Consumer Empowerment and Protection Officer
  • Laurie Brown Consumer Protection Officer
  • Rosemary Beers Consumer Protection Officer
  • Fiona Burns Consumer Protection Officer
  • Gerard Stewart Consumer Protection Officer 
  • Alan Cree Consumer Protection Officer 
  • Linzi Carlisle Receptionist 


  • Mark Crawford Senior Policy Officer
  • Paulino Garcia Senior Policy Officer
  • Brónach Graham Policy Officer


  • Richard Williams Head of Transport
  • Jenny Redman Senior Policy Officer

Consumer Insight

  • Dervla Kearney Head of Insight
  • Eimear Duffy Senior Insight Officer
  • Maeve Holly Senior Insight Officer
  • Grace Devlin Research Analyst 

Postal Services

  • Kellin McCloskey Head of Postal Services
  • Michael Legg Senior Policy Officer
  • Colin Neely Policy Admin Officer  


  • Graham Smith Interim Head of Water
  • Andrew Culbert Policy Officer
  • Julie Coulter Administrative Officer

Corporate Services

  • Paula McCann Head of Finance
  • Joanne Akkaya Accounts Assistant
  • Debbie Quinn Quality Assurance and Performance Planner

No topic added